spring.

The gentle spring brings with it a bountiful and beautiful love.

As the chill of winter wanes and the sun bares its brilliance,

And as the sweet snow melts under its bright gaze,

The wild tides falter under a different night,

As I whisper a prayer into the wind,

Waiting; missing you.

 

The moon shines brighter than before,

The stars twinkle deep into the night,

Like the jewels sewn into a gown,

I once saw you wear.

Heart-stoppingly beautiful,

You wandered into my life

Just like that.

 

And you wandered deep,

Deeper than any other living soul.

There are even scars,

A broken heart-

That only you know.

The darkness contains so much,

Some lights find it hard to pierce through.

But not you.

Even the darkest night couldn’t contain it,

Even starlight couldn’t compare.

 

You didn’t fix me.

Things don’t just fix like that.

 

But you helped me see.

Like the northern star that guides you at night,

Like the forever torch, glowing bright,

You opened my eyes,

And told me “it’s okay”.

It’s okay to see,

To cry,

To feel,

To heal.

 

So, like the world that welcomes the new year,

Meeting you feels like welcoming a new spring.

A spring that the hostile cold can’t hold,

A bountiful spring filled with earnest and love,

A beautiful spring for me and you.

 

So I stand here,

Under the stars, in the moonlight,

Waiting for you.

 

I know you’re far away now,

It’s hard to see clearly sometimes,

But I know you’re there somewhere-

Waiting too.

 

Hear my prayer,

And wait for me.

Please, let’s wait for the spring again,

now and forever.


Leave a comment