Butterflies.

I get butterflies whenever I see you,

And I wait for a sign that maybe you feel the same.

I like to think these are beautiful feelings,

Set in a beautiful future,

Where you and I stay together.

 

When I look at you, and see you smile,

I want it to stay like that forever,

Your gentle laughter

Fills up the empty space in my heart

And my world gets so bright,

You even set my universe alight.

You’re my treasure,

My greatest delight.

 

If I could keep you forever,

Would that be all right?

 

Like starlight that twinkles in your eyes,

Shining in my life is you, only you.

Like the sky that stays connected to the sea,

And the moon that shines because of the sun,

I’m only so happy and alive,

Whenever I’m with you.

So if I tell you simply like this…

Will you accept my feelings?

 

…And maybe…

 

When my world gets dark,

Won’t you stay with me a little while?

Won’t you keep me company,

when I feel like nothing’s right-

Even when I get cold,

Even when the sun stops rising,

When the stars stop shining here,

Will you be here for me?

Would you stay…

Just a little longer?

 

Only you can make it okay,

Only you can make me feel alright,

Only you can make me feel like this.

My heart’s tide moves for you,

So please stay when I falter a little,

I’m scared but I still want you

around the little sphere of my world,

the world that revolves around you,

only you.

 

Even if we don’t last forever…

Even after all this,

I could stand it.

I just want a little time with you,

If you’ll let me.

I just want to share my heart,

With someone like you…


Leave a comment